Term Dates

Term Dates

School Hours

Pre-K to Year 2   8.25am - 2.45pm

Years 3 to 6        8.30am - 3.00pm

Years 7 to 12      8.20am - 3.20pm 

Reception Hours - week days only

School Terms      7.30am - 5.15pm

School Holidays   9.00am - 4.00pm

School Calendar

To ensure you have the latest information regarding events at the School, please follow this link.  You will then be asked to login using your Barker parent credentials.

Important Dates for 2017
LENT TERM - TERM 1, 2017
Executive Staff Meetings Monday 23 January
New Staff Orientation Tuesday 24 and Wednesday 25 January
Australia Day Public Holiday Thursday 26 January
Staff Commencement &Professional Learning Day Friday 27 January
Music Camp Friday 27 January to Sunday 29 January
Professional Learning Day (staff) Monday 30 January                        
New Student Orientation Days Tuesday 31 January & Wednesday 1 February
Classes commence for all students Thursday 2 February
Senior Weekend Away Friday 3 February to Sunday 5 February
Ash Wednesday Wednesday 1 March
Term 1 Ends for all students Thursday 6 April
Professional Learning Day (staff) Friday 7 April
Please note that Easter falls within the School holidays Easter between Terms 1 & 2
Good Friday Friday 14 April
Easter Monday Monday 17 April
TRINITY TERM - TERM 2, 2017
Anzac Day Tuesday 25 April
Classes commence for all students & staff Wednesday 26 April
Queen’s Birthday holiday Monday 12 June 
Term 2 concludes (except for Cadet leadership courses) Friday 23 June
MICHAELMAS TERM - TERM 3, 2017
Professional Learning Day (staff) Monday 17 July
Classes commence for all students Tuesday 18 July
Term 3 concludes for Yrs 10 and 11 Wednesday 20 September
Term 3 concludes for Yrs Pre-K - Yr 9 and Yr 12  Thursday 21 September 
 Year 12 Valedictory Dinner Thursday 21 September
ADVENT TERM - TERM 4, 2017
Classes commence for all students Monday 9 October
Term 4 ends with ‘Celebration 2017’  Thursday 7 December 
 Important Dates for 2018
LENT TERM - TERM 1, 2018
Executive Staff Meetings Monday 22 January
New Staff Orientation Tuesday 23 and Wednesday 24 January
Staff Commencement & Professional Learning Day  Thursday 25 January 
Australia Day Public Holiday Friday 26 January
Music Camp Friday 26 January - Sunday 28 January
Professional Learning Day (staff) Monday 29 January                        
New Student Orientation Days Tuesday 30 January & Wednesday 31 January
Classes commence for all students Thursday 1 February
Senior Weekend Away Friday 2 February to Sunday 4 February
Ash Wednesday Wednesday 14 February
Good Friday  Friday 30 March 
Easter Monday  Monday 2 April 
Term 1 Ends for all students Thursday 12 April       
Term 1 Ends for all staff Friday 13 April
TRINITY TERM - TERM 2, 2018
Anzac Day Wednesday 25 April
Classes commence for all students & staff Monday 30 April
Queen’s Birthday holiday Monday 11 June 
Term 2 concludes for students & staff Friday 29 June
MICHAELMAS TERM - TERM 3, 2018
Professional Learning Day (staff) Monday 23 July
Classes commence for all students Tuesday 24 July
Year 12 Valedictory Dinner Thursday 27 September 
Term 3 concludes for Yrs Pre-K - Yr 12  Thursday 27 September 
Professional Learning Day (staff) Friday 28 September
ADVENT TERM - TERM 4, 2018
Labour Day Holiday (in holidays)  Monday 1 October
Classes commence for all students Monday 15 October
Term 4 ends with ‘Celebration 2018’  Wednesday 5 December (TBC)
Professional Learning Day (staff) Thursday 6 December (TBC)