Term Dates

Term Dates

School Hours

Pre-K to Year 2   8.25am - 2.45pm

Years 3 to 6        8.30am - 3.00pm

Years 7 to 12      8.20am - 3.20pm 

Reception Hours - week days only

School Terms      7.30am - 5.15pm

School Holidays   9.00am - 4.00pm

School Calendar

To ensure you have the latest information regarding events at the School, please follow this link.  You will then be asked to login using your Barker parent credentials.

 Important Dates for 2019
LENT TERM - TERM 1, 2019
Executive Staff Meetings Monday 21 January
New Staff Orientation Tuesday 22 & Wednesday 23 January
Staff Commencement & Professional Learning Day  Thursday 24 & Friday 25 January 
Australia Day  Saturday 26 January
Music Camp Saturday 26 January - Monday 28 January
Australia Day Public Holiday 'observed' Monday 28 January
New Student Orientation Days Tuesday 29 & Wednesday 30 January
Classes commence for all students Thursday 31 January
Senior Weekend Away Friday 1 to Sunday 3 February
Ash Wednesday Wednesday 6 March
Term 1 ends for all students  Thursday 11 April       
Term 1 concludes for staff.
Professional Learning Day
Friday 12 April
Good Friday Friday 19 April
(Easter falls in school holidays)
Easter Monday Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April (falls in school holidays)
TRINITY TERM - TERM 2, 2019
Classes commence for all students & staff Monday 29 April
Queen’s Birthday holiday Monday 10 June 
Term 2 concludes for students & staff Friday 28 June
MICHAELMAS TERM - TERM 3, 2019
Classes commence for all students and staff Monday 22 July
All staff Professional Learning Day
Please note this is within the term
Tuesday 27 August
Term 3 concludes for Year 10 and 11 Wednesday 25 September
Year 12 Valedictory Dinner Thursday 26 September 
Term 3 concludes for Yrs Pre-K-6, Yrs 7-9 & Yr 12 Thursday 26 September 
Professional Learning Day (all staff) Friday 27 September
ADVENT TERM - TERM 4, 2019
Classes commence for all students and staff Monday 14 October
Term 4 ends with ‘Celebration 2019’  Wednesday 4 December (TBC)
Professional Learning Day (staff) Thursday 5 December (TBC)
Important Dates for 2020
LENT TERM - TERM 1, 2020
Executive Staff Meetings Monday 20 January
New Staff Orientation Tuesday 21 & Wednesday 22 January
Staff Commencement & Professional Learning Day  Thursday 23 & Friday 24 January 
Australia Day  Sunday 26 January
Music Camp Saturday 25 January - Monday 27 January
Australia Day Public Holiday 'observed' Monday 27 January
New Student Orientation Days Tuesday 28 & Wednesday 29 January
Classes commence for all students Thursday 30 January
Senior Weekend Away Friday 31 January to Sunday 2 February
Ash Wednesday Wednesday 26 February
Term 1 ends for all students and staff Thursday 9 April       
Good Friday Friday 10 April 
(Easter falls in school holidays)
Easter Monday Monday 12 April
ANZAC Day Saturday 25 April (falls in school holidays)
TRINITY TERM - TERM 2, 2020
Classes commence for all students & staff Monday 27 April
Queen’s Birthday holiday Monday 8 June 
Term 2 concludes for students & staff Friday 26 June
MICHAELMAS TERM - TERM 3, 2020
All staff Professional Learning Day Monday 20 July
Classes commence for all students and staff Tuesday 21 July
Year 12 Valedictory Dinner Thursday 24 September 
Term 3 concludes for students  Thursday 24 September 
Professional Learning Day (all staff) Friday 25 September
ADVENT TERM - TERM 4, 2020
Labour Day Holiday Monday 5 October (falls in school holidays)
Classes commence for all students and staff Monday 12 October
Term 4 ends with ‘Celebration 2020’  Wednesday 2 December (TBC)
Professional Learning Day (staff) Thursday 3 December (TBC)