Term Dates

School Calendar

To ensure you have the latest information regarding events at the School, please visit MyBarker and select Calendar.  You will be asked to login using your Barker parent credentials.

School Hours

Pre-K to Year 2   8:25am - 2:45pm

Years 3 to 6        8:25am - 3:00pm

Years 7 to 12      8:20am - 3:20pm 

Reception Hours - week days only

School Terms      7:30am - 5:15pm

School Holidays   9:00am - 4:00pm

Term Dates 2024

Term 1 2024

LENT TERM - TERM 1, 2024
Executive staff meeting Tuesday 23 January
Australia Day Friday 26 January
Whole staff Professional Learning Day Monday 29 January
New Student Orientation Day 1 Tuesday 30 January
New Student Orientation Day 2 Wednesday 31 January
Classes commence for all students  Thursday 1 February
Good Friday Friday 29 March
(Easter falls in School Term)
Easter Monday Monday 1 April
(Easter falls in School Term)
Term 1 concludes for all students Friday 12 April

* Dates may be subject to change

Term 2 2024

TRINITY TERM - TERM 2, 2024
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April
Professional Learning Day all staff Monday 29 April
Classes commence for all students  Tuesday 30 April
King’s Birthday holiday Monday 10 June 
Term 2 concludes for all students & staff Friday 28 June

* Dates may be subject to change

Term 3 2024

MICHAELMAS TERM - TERM 3, 2024
All staff Professional Learning Day #1 Monday 22 July 
All staff Professional Learning Day #2 Tuesday 23 July
Classes commence for all students and staff Wednesday 24 July
Year 12 Valedictory Graduation and Testamur Presentation Tuesday 24 September
Year 12 Valedictory Dinner Tuesday 24 September
Term 3 concludes for Pre-K - Year 11 students  Wednesday 25 September 
Professional Learning Day (all staff)  Friday 27 September

* Dates may be subject to change

Term 4 2024

ADVENT TERM - TERM 4, 2024
Labour Day Holiday Monday 7 October (falls in School Holidays)
Classes commence for all students and staff Monday 14 October
Term 4 ends for Pre-K - Yr 6 with 'Celebration 2024' Tuesday 3 December
Term 4 ends for Secondary School with ‘Celebration 2024’  Wednesday 4 December 
Professional Learning Day (all staff) Thursday 5 December 

* Dates may be subject to change